In some countries, schools are open late so that children can be looked after when parents are at work. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

In certain areas, institutions work till late evening. Hence, the parents don' t get chaos at their workstation as their children are safe in their classes. This essay will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages relating to my viewpoint. On the one hand, it is always better for the mothers and fathers to concentrate on the job without any hindrance with respect to their children pick up time from the school. There are day cares available in most of the institutions after their school period so that the kids can spend their leisure period with the toys in the play area. For example, in India an institution named 'KLAY' has the class timing from morning 7am to 2pm. And, after 2pm the staffs take care of them until their parents reach the venue to escort them to their respective house. Hence, parents feel relaxed in their duties and can plan to reach the venue on time depending upon the traffic from their office. On the other hand, there are certain drawbacks for the children if they don' t meet their guardians at the right time. They feel the missing of sharing their discussions with them and henceforth, there will be a definite gap in the communication between them. For instance, according to a survey in Japan, the guardians work late after reaching home and they don' t share their happiness with their kids which results an unhealthy relationship among them. In conclusion, there are benefits for the parents as they can decide the period to leave from the job area depending upon the traffic to reach the school. However, there are multiple drawbacks as the pupils don' t receive proper guidance from their parents as they are busy with their work.