Some people think the best way to motivate and encourage people to work hard is to pay them based on how much they produce and sell. Do you agree or disagree? Include relevant examples from your own experience.

It is globally debated that the key way to enhance performance is to base remuneration on the level of productivity. I totally agree with this assertion because most personnel maximize their capacity when they are aware that pay is production driven. Firstly, it is believed that most companies these days structure their pay based on the scale in which the employee achieve their designated task. In other words, they believe money motivates people generally to achieve a goal and attaching take home to performance level will enhance the staff commitment to the job. In a recent survey conducted by the Association of The Human resources UK about the rate of staff turnover in the banking sector. It was discovered that 60% of workers that quit a job within three years do so because their salary is based on a fixed rate, which does not complement the productivity level. Hence, a company that uses a variable rate that is based on staff performance have low staff turnover. Furthermore, if a company attach attaches pay to an employee that closes a deal better, it will, in turn, increase the overall organizational bottom line. In fact, This means that it will encourage them to source for more business if they are aware that the more successful the business the merrier their own take home. An example is when a law firm promises to give 10% commission to employees on every brief brought with them, plus an annual all-expense-paid family trip to the country of their choice to the overall worker during the financial period. Thus, this will motivate the lawyer to bring more briefs which will invariably increase the turnover of the business and as well translate to higher profit. To conclude, in line with the recent discovery that basing employee pay and incentives on achievements yield more productivity, I am in total support of this position because it will enhance the level of employee commitment, in fact, increase the profitability margin of the organization.