Some countries allow the young above 18 years to drive,drink or married. Some countries don't. Give reasons along with personal experience and what do you think is the ideal age for taking adult responsibilities.

Around the world, there are several countries that consider 18 years to adulthood, and this means they allow people to do the job, get married and to do other activities which any adult will do. On the other hand, there are many places where the rules are different, and there is diversity in sex as well. Firstly, most of the young people by 18 they are well grown, and they understand everything around them. It might sound good as far as they do something for themselves, but when it comes to making decisions such as marriage and family, this seems a little too early. Most of the youth are in school or college at this stage, and they do not have the maturity to make decisions for themselves. They can be skilled, but that doesn't mean that everyone will be witty enough to make his own decisions. So it is wise to keep 21 years to adulthood instead of 18. For example, I was studying when I was 20 and preparing to give interviews, but I was not ready to think about marriage. Most of the youth want to get a job before they start thinking about marriage. Secondly, youth is the power of any nation. They should be given enough time to make a decision, and giving them a sudden responsibility in 18 years would be too much. For example, If a student has just finished his school when he/she enters in the 18th year if that is an age of adulthood, it will undoubtedly put extra pressure on him and might not perform and feel free if he is given the age of 21 when he is much more mature. To conclude, I would say 21 years is the best age for the youth to start thinking about themselves and making their own decisions. This way, they will have the required maturity and qualification as well.