Some people believe that to be successful in a sport, natural ability is necessary while others think hard work and practice is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a debate about the superiority between talent and constant practice which records success in sport. In my opinion, I will say commitment to development is the password to set record in sport. This is because consistency in the place of practice brings one into perfection. To bring with, it is believed that talent which is also called natural ability is a God giving asset to be prosperous in life. This is because, a talented sport man will always find playing his game as having fun. In addition, he loves what he does and will always entertain her fans. For example, the best player in the world by name Leo Messi is a talented footballer. On the other hand, greater number of people project that constant training can make one excel in sport. This is because there is always a reward for hard work. Furthermore, when people say ‘practice makes perfect’; it implies that commitment, consistency, dedication and diligence to practice are necessary. Moreover, some people discover and develop great skills practicing. I agree with opinion because an athlete can be talented but if he does not develop it in the place of training, there will be great skills he may not discover neither will he develop it. For example, African best footballer J. J Okocha is a typical example of a spot man who was determined to prosper in soccer. In conclusion, while people share their ideas on who is more successful between being talented and one who learn how to play football, in my opinion, practicing how to play football is very essential to be a great footballer because, no one can down play self-development, it fine tune people.