The large number of private cars on the roads in many parts of the world has led to serious problems of pollution and may contribute to global warming. Some people think that governments should spend money for the development of public transportation systems in order to help solve this problem. Others think it is better to spend money for the development of electric and other types of cars that may cause less pollution. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this modern era, there is more and more usage of private cars in developed countries. The growth of the owners of cars affects air pollution as quickly as they grow.Some believe that the authorities should improve the public metro and bus, while others think that they need to invest in the electronic car development. In this essay, I will show both sides of the phenomenon and provide my personal opinion. To start with, public transportation has many benefits for both society and the government. This is because when citizens buy tickets, the money from their purchases goes directly to national income. For instance, in 2018,when the tram was moved from Tashkent to Samarkand, there was fifty percent more income from public transportation than it was in the past. At the same time it was good for people because it became easier and cheaper to move around the city. On the other hand, it is unacceptable to prohibit driving a car in civilized cities, thus, investing in cars that are not harm can also decrease air pollution or global warming.There are many types of cars such as electric cars which will not harm our air. For example, there are car brands such as TESLA and BYD. At the same time, many popular car brands like Mercedes-Benz,BMW, and AUDI also release their own electric cars that are cheaper and useful rather than cars on fuel. For example, Norway is the country where the majority use only electic cars like TESLA. That's why countries' nature is not polluted and it keeps its beauty. In conclusion, the air pollution produced by cars has indeed contributed greatly to the global warming problem. In my opinion, the government should invest in the public, as it can benefit both parties and reduce the air pollution greatly, in comparison to the alternative cars.