Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles. Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Although, others consider that resting the mind during leisure time is significantly beneficial, many still argue that doing activities during free time to enhance the brain function is more important. In my view, I believe that utilizing the free time to rest the mind should be practiced more as it can benefit the individual health -wise. On the one hand, a lot think that resting the brain instead of doing activities to improve it during leisure time can bring health advantages to people and I agree. Firstly, it can improve the mental health of individuals as resting the mind can help in regenerating new brain cells. These new cells are needed for people to function, mentally, especially at work or during school hours. Secondly, many who choose to rest their minds in their free time are known to be emotionally healthy. This is because a relaxed brain often corrects hormonal imbalances, which could be vital in stabilizing emotions. As a result, individuals who are mentally well-rested, get to have better control of their feelings, therefore improving their overall health. On the other hand, others think that doing something to improve the brain function has more importance than resting it during free time due to some benefits. One would be the practice that their minds get especially with problem solving. Children who play puzzles, for instance, are known to have more capacity to solve difficult question and build ideas or concepts as they become adults. Another benefit of doing activities, such as reading, during leisure time is that it improves a person’s vocabulary. By doing so, people can have a wider range of words to use in speaking or writing, thus helping them to become better in communication. In conclusion, using leisure time to rest the mind is more important than doing activities to improve brain function as it can greatly help individuals with their mental and emotional health.