The dangers of smoking are well known, yet many people continue with this habit. What are the causes of this? How can we reduce smoking in society?

There is no denying that having a bad habit as smoking bring a lot of harm to our society and health, however, some individuals keep doing it just to satisfy their own necessities and personal interests. The following essay develops some causes and possible solutions for this serious problem. Smoking is an expensive habit which kills people and pollutes the environment, nevertheless, people do not give up for different reasons: social pressure is one of the most important causes, research has found that the majority of smokers started when they were teenagers and they just wanted to do it to fit in a social group, and feel accepted and then it became an addiction; other important reason is that cigars have a lot of chemical components that encourage people to be addicted to them. To avoid people from smoking government should increase the taxes of this product and make it almost unaffordable impossible to avoid or evade unavoidable for everybody, also, banning any cigar advertisement can help to tackle this problem, as most of the companies that sell this product have such a strong marketing to make people believe that smoking will not make any damage or harm in their health. In Conclusion, smoking do not bring any benefits to our world, therefore, we should do everything we can to reduce the number of smokers in society, It is not enough to provide information only about health risks and diseases, it is also important to inform people about how harmful this habit can be to the environment.