Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Some people hold the view that children always waste their time on their smartphones and there are many reasons for that problem. from my observation, I suppose that this habit has many negative results for kids and teenagers, which I will discuss in this essay. From my perspective, I believe that there are many factors leading to the reliance of the young generation on their phones. First of all, the important reason is that parents aren' t pay attention to their children and it creates separation from each other, this excuse can make youngsters feel alone and they use smartphones to cover up disappointment. Besides that, many traditional games are impossible to attract as much as video games and it makes teenagers bored. Moving In my opinion, the above reasons make young people have negative effects and serious problems. For example, children waste too much time using social media which makes them lack communication skills and they can easily be affected by mental health problems. Moreover, youngster will not pay attention to their studies so they can' t demolish their learning results, it's also can make them disappointed in themselves. Last but not least, the generation gap is increasing because children don' t want to share their stories with their family members such as the kids aren' t joining in outdoor activities with their families. In conclusion, I hold the strong belief that teenagers relying on smartphones too much will create negative outcomes for themselves which can bring phenomena to future generations.