Some people think that the media should be for entertainment only. While other people believed that media should have education value. Discuss both view and give your own view

Opinions are divided between ideas that the media should serve entertainment purposes and foster education values. In my opinion, the media can and should be both entertaining and educational. On the one hand, the media has a prominent role in entertainment. Firstly, they are communication outlets or tools and devices used to store and deliver information or data such as TV, the radio, and computers, etc. It is widely believed that the media are a valuable and practical tool for information dissemination. The reason why the media becomes popular is its easily and rapidly updated news and information. Every second in life, the electronic media provide its target audience with up to the minute breaking news and stories. For example, via the Internet, readers may get instant access to the most up-to-date information about the War Trade between the USA and China. Also, more and more viewers are attracted to the game shows and reality programs on television because of their high amusement level and top-ranking quality. On the other hand, some people think that educational aspects should be appreciated. The media can indeed affect directly their users, especially children and teenagers. At present, there are several programs which have violent actions, swearing or discourteous speeches. Moreover, those programs contain sexual images which are inappropriate to their ages. As a result, it is advisable that the government take proper consideration the issuance of relevant educational programs through the media. In conclusion, even though there are different opinions between the entertainment purposes and educational values of the media, I agree with both of these views.