Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some would argue that there is no point going to the movie centre to watch movies since we can access any movies of our choice via the internet-enabled phone. While others opine that the cinema is the best way to go. In my opinion, using our phone to watch films are more convenient when compared to the cinema. On the one hand, the supporter of the view that watching movies in the theatre is more enjoyable to believe so because the incomparable entertainment enjoys as a result of the technology used in the cinema. This insinuates that high equipped tech used in theatre usually gives the movies better sound effect and the picture quality of the film is second to none. As a result, it gives the audience a strong connection with the movies at every scene. Also, people watch the film at the cinema because they don't want to be interrupted by any form of distractions. For instance, watching movies via YouTube comes with a different advert which can be overwhelming in some cases. On the other hand, it is often thought by some that movies should via smart-phone and I agree. To begin with, when movies are being watched using mobile phones bring convenience to the viewer. In other words, they have the freedom to watch it any time of the day and anywhere that is convenient for them, unlike the cinema which is restricted to a particular time. For example, the ability to pause or playback movie while watching via smartphone cannot be done in the cinema. In addition, it is cheaper to watch movies via tablet because it does not require to buy ticket fee or snacks cost that is attached to the movie cost. Thus, the opportunity to save cost on drink and popcorn. In conclusion, while people have a varying opinion, I am of the view that it is cheaper and convenient to watch movies on our mobile phone.