There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Nowadays, our world has a great variety of music. This essay will discuss why we do we need to listen to songs by explaining their beneficial impacts on our lives and will show us that traditional sounds are more important than international rhythms by the fact that music has an educational purpose strongly linked with typical contents. Firstly, the musical aspect in our modern world has an essential function related to its positive effects on people. Sounds allow people to have a good time in difficult moments by helping them to escape the hard reality. These contents make individuals completely forget everything around them by changing their moods. Moreover, it is a perfect tool to assure motivation and even education. For example, a recent Harvard study in 2021 showed how songs help to reduce depression and develop new learning skills. Secondly, traditional rhythms of specific territories are more important than global melodies because of their useful cultural and educational background. These ancient artistic compositions have a much richer and elaborated content than now. Also, the modern topics are redundant and vulgar while typical lyrics expand our knowledge to far regions. For instance, an article published by the Oxford Journal Gazette in 1999 demonstrated that in current songs artists speak 90% about sex and only 10% about other interesting features when in ancient compositions the proportions where exactly the opposite. To conclude, humans need to maintain music in their lives to ensure some valuables contributions as motivation or education. Furthermore, classic productions have more weight in our society than international creations by their richest cultural background.