The amount of time spend on sport and exercise should be increased in schools in order to tackle the problem of overweight children? Do you think this is the best way to deal with the problem? What other solutions can you suggest?

The issue of overweight in children can be resolved by ensuring that the period spend on exercising and other recreation activities is increased. One of the major ways to tackle this issue among children in my opinion is through regular exercising and in this essay, I will be giving my tangible opinion as to why it is important for educational institutions to give a more period for exercising. Firstly, the problem of overweight increase is becoming alarming in recently and a great concern to parents and one of the smartest ways to reduce it in children is through regular exercise and engage in other sport activities. As it is know that exercising the body helps in ensuring that excessive fat in the system is reduced. If school students are given more period to jog around the school first thing in the morning before resuming to class, this will in a great way help to reduce overweight. In addition, as it is known that good sport and regular exercising, results in the healthy body system. Let's take for example the body structure of most sportsmen and women, it is hard to find a person among them who is overweight, which is as a result of their regular exercising. This is a clear illustration that exercising and engage in sport activities will go a long way in helping school children to reduce weight adding. So therefore, schools are encouraged to provide more time for pupils to participate in sporting programs and regular exercising. Another best way in dealing with the problem of excessive weight adding in children is by ensuring that children are not allowed to consume too much of fatty foods as this can can over time result to adding of weight. Children should also be encouraged to eat only when hungry and also the time children spend sitting in watching TV should be reduced. In conclusion, parents should be a role model for their children by engaging in active activities that children will see and also encourage a healthy eating lifestyle.