There is no doubt that globalisation has benefited the world by bringing together people, business and nations. People who criticise it stand in the way of progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Globalization has revolutionized our lives and the world. It plays a significant role in the integration of people, tradition, culture, business, nation and its development. However, some people reckon it as an impediment to the growth of a nation. In my perspective, I agree with the former statement and shall discuss my viewpoint in a further essay. To begin with, the rise of globalisation has made a prolonged impact on the development of nations as well as on the lives of the common man. Expansion of food, medicine, infrastructure, import and export, education, culture and tradition is because of globalisation and the core reason of it is technology. Moreover, globalisation increased job opportunities which directly leads to a high standard of living. Also, it refers to connecting the world more closely, for instance, people moving abroad for higher studies and job opportunities, import and export of goods, investment and exchange of data and ideas. However, there are some downsides too. People with lower skills lost their jobs and well-being. Due to the rise in competition and technology, a not-so-tech-savvy person is getting affected and such consequences are sometimes harsh and often prolonged. Furthermore, it is cultural homogenization. Dominant cultures from other countries often rule over the local cultures. This concerns the loss of unique local identities, languages and traditions and forms a uniform global nation. People might forget their roots and adapt to global culture. To conclude, though there are some negative sides but overall globalisation is playing considerable aspect in connecting the world. People should understand and update them with the emerging trends instead of pulling down the loopholes.