Some people argue that we should do research into our family history. Others agree with the view that we should focus on the present and future generations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is a widespread practice that family history should be studied carefully. A counter-argument an argument offered in opposition to another argument counterargument is that the investment in the present and future generations are more worthwhile. I am of the opinion that family history deserves more attention. On the one hand, it is important to concentrate on the health, happiness, and well-being of the present generation and to live sustainably for the sake of future generations. In terms of the present, everyone should try to provide a good moral example and to set patterns of behavior manner of acting or controlling yourself behaviour that demonstrate respect for others. For instance, being consistently kind and honest provides a good model for children to follow during their formative years. This behavior manner of acting or controlling yourself behaviour will shape their personality and values as they enter adult life. From the perspective of future generations, it is essential to focus on fighting climate change and to combat global warming. On the other hand, it is also essential to have knowledge about the past, including family history. This knowledge enables people to understand their situation today. For example, by using the pedigree map, we can discover the origins, occupations and some of the life stories of previous generations of family members helps to give individuals an understanding of time and place. The study of family history, therefore, bridges the generation gap and helps people to look at the past in connection with the present. On the basis of the above-mentioned arguments, while it is vital to be concerned with the present and future generations, I contend that it is also both interesting and important to study