In some countries the average of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the cause of these problems and what measures coud be taken to solve them?

Nowadays, the number of people who become overweight has experienced an increase and their health condition and fitness level are declining. This essay will discuss some of the reasons why these problems have arisen and some of the steps that can be taken to address them. On the one hand, the major reason is to blame for gaining weight is a sedentary lifestyle. People currently are swamped with heavy workloads, they have to work for longer hours. They wake up very early in the morning to go to their workplace and arrive home late at night and they are almost lack of time for entertaining and physical activities, thus leading to obesity. Furthermore, children and adults consume less organic food and more junk or processed food which consists high amount of fat and sugar which is the main substance causing to fatness. For example, the proportions of fat people, especially in teenagers are highest in the world due to overwhelming consumption of burgers and fries. Because the pace of life is so fast that a lot of workers and students often tend to choose eating fast food in main meal, unfortunately those prepared foods contain high levels of less healthy ingredients and unbalanced nutrition. On the other hand, many viable solutions are proposed to tackle with those problems. Firstly, people should be more selective in choosing their diets. They should abstain from convenience products and consume more dietary fibre such as fresh vegetables, fruits. Secondly, they should do more physical exercises and burn more calories in their life. One of the ways is by changing their mode of transportations. For instance, they could change the way they commute from driving a car to riding a bicycle. It is not just making the body healthier, but bike riding also reduces air pollution as well. In conclusion, it is undeniable that people are having problems with body weight and health conditions in modern society. However, they can solve their issues by living in lifestyle physical activities and eating more cooking meals.