Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by governments rather than private companies. Do you agree or disagree?

Whether scientific research investigates through governments or private institutions are a controversial issue. Personally, I, completely, agree that both authorities of governments and private companies should propel the research of science. First and foremost, it is true that if governments take care all the ins and outs of the investigation of the world of science, the human being will be benefited in many ways. Firstly, if governments conduct medical science to develop the best vaccines against potential epidemics, the fatal diseases would reduce. Secondly, investigation of renewable energy is necessary to control by the authority, because conducting scientific investigation through the administration of a country would think as more reliable and ethical, compared to a private institution. For example, studies have shown that governments who consider as trustworthy officials, are investigating on solar power for avoiding criminals who might spread corruption which enhances social anarchy. On the contrary, private organizations have some qualities to take scientific research a bit further. For instance, the great innovation of the iPhone by Apple, a US based institution, who changed the scenario of communication and made it possible to bring smart phone at the hand of common people. The other advantage of scientific research through profit-based companies is that they would intend to create better products and also make a competitive market. The society, therefore, will get privilege of new and a better product and services. In conclusion, although the officials of the whole world have the responsibility to investigate the scientific investigation, in my opinion, it is a good idea to give the chance to private companies to invest their money on scientific discoveries.