Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behavior. What is your opinion?

Today, for the publicity purpose, producers and directors of television shows and computer games are trying to add for violent content, to entertain people. Some have addressed their views that it is having an adverse effect on the society, while others are not considering it that it is going have any bad impression on the society. I will agree that television and computer games influence our society in either good and bad way, based on its content that they are displaying. Nowadays, our youth follows, what actors are doing on television. Also, people spend most of their free time either watching television or playing computer games. So, due to all these factors, it may have a harmful effect, on the people if it is shown in the violent manner. First, most of the people have this fascination towards their favourite television stars. They want to mimic these actors lifestyles, the way they live their life and do things in a movie. In the social media like Twitter, these stars have their millions of followers. So, this suggests that people are desperate to live thier of them or themselves their there life like them, teenagers are most influenced by them. A report by Dehli government shows that 40 percent cases of affray have been registered in previous year against children and when they were asked about the incident, they replied they just did what a hero does in an action movie. Second, due to busy schedule, people are not able to spend their time outside, to play during their leisure time. So, they decide to watch movies on television and sometimes they love to play video games, and it has been psychologically proven that playing games affect our subconscious mind. There has been a case of 50 people died by playing a game named blue whale. It was a horrible game in which, to win that game, a person has to die at the end. Which was quite absurd. Although these games attract people, their consequences could be severe. In conclusion, I am not in a favour to bring more violence and violent like characters on a television and a computer game because the way people are attracted toward these technologies, It can bring our humanity in the dark phase if it is displayed in an abhorrent way.