Some people believe that robots will play an important role in future societies, while others argue that robots might have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Robots are likely to become as ubiquitous as the smartphone computers we all carry in our future society. While some people argue that robots might have negative impacts on the future community, I believe that the benefits of the robot are likely to outweigh the negative aspects of it. On the one hand, there are two main reasons why it could be argued that robots might have adverse effects on civilization in the future. Firstly, some people believe that robots will harm the human workforce. The people will be replaced by machines and this will increase the unemployment rate. As a result, many other problems may emerge, such as poverty and increased crimes. Secondly, people will become more dependent on robots in their daily life and this may harmfully affect their skills like cooking and driving. So people become less active and this may result in some health problems like obesity. On the other hand, I would agree with those who argue that robots will play important positive roles in future society. The first role is that robots could operate in locations that humans cannot reach such as exploration of the outer space. They can act as extended eyes for humans, enabling them to look beyond their visual boundaries. Moreover, robots will be used inside human bodies for monitoring their health and undertake surgery. The second role that will be played by robots is the helping of elderly and retired people with their daily life activities like cooking and cleaning. Finally, robots could do normal jobs quickly, unlike human beings. Robots don not complain or get distracted or tired. They readily work twenty-four hours and require minimal maintenance. To summarize, a robotic teacher does not have the necessary disciple to properly give instructions to students and actually works to retard the ability of a student to comprehend new lessons. Therefore, it is clear that the idea of running a classroom completely by a machine cannot be supported. After thorough analysis on this subject, it is predicted that the adverse effects of the debate over technology-driven teaching will always be greater than the positive effects, and because of this, classroom teachers will never be substituted for technology.