Some people believe the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a school of thought obtaining an education from a university could expand career prospects while others opine that a university education probably provides benefits for both people and society. From my perspective, I advocate the idea that a university education is helpful for both society and individuals. This essay will shed light on both statements. On one hand, people can get better occupations due to a university education for the following reasons. First, people are educated with professional and technical knowledge and skills to contribute their personal value. Besides, they can discover their unique abilities and develop them from the instruction and help in university by professors. Also, people leverage those abilities and knowledge to apply to appropriate jobs or good positions. Moreover, individuals often build their networking from study time in university which is significantly helpful for their future so they are easy to access with various job opportunities. On the other hand, education from university is also useful for society as well as individuals. Obviously, people who have a university education foundation and live in one society can create a full well-being including behaviour, thinking and knowledge for each other. So they can create healthy relationships, also their mental health as well as physical health can avoid pressure or diseases. Educated individuals probably launch a knowledgeable and modern society and then develop it successfully. In addition, the detrimental factors can be reduced and disappear such as crimes. With all of the aforementioned theses and explanations, the conclusion is self-evident. I believe that university education is not only crucial for people, it is also paramount for both society and individuals.