In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the near future, no one will purchase newspapers or books since everyone will know how to check everything without giving money for it. I completely agree with this statement and believe that people in the future will prefer reading online information rather than writing on paper. One of the major reasons why there are so many viewpoints about the replacement of paper news with electronic news is the fact that the Internet has become easily accessible to practically everyone around the globe. Furthermore, the amount of information online seems to be endless and there are countless sources of information, unlike regular newspapers. As a consequence, people could already make a choice from a huge number of options in electronic format, rather than walking around the stalls and looking for the right newspaper. In addition to a wide selection of electronic formats, people can save ecology by reducing paper waste. Moreover, this is due to reducing the need for newspapers, and therefore for their printing and distribution to stores. In contrast, this also means that people act as environmentalists when they abandon paper media in favour of electronic media, helping to reduce deforestation for paper production. In conclusion, it is obvious that people who are faced with a choice between newspapers and online resources must decide for themselves what they want: to adhere to the old practice or bring innovations into their lives. In my view, some people should choose to read the news they are interested in online using a phone or other electronic devices than on paper.