Should private schools receive government funding? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a debate going on, whether the government should finance private education institute or not. In my opinion, it is not the government's responsibility to support the private schools. In this essay we will discuss on why academic fund should be limited to the public schools only. Firstly, admission fees in the private schools are much higher compared to the government school. Also, parents are spending extra on this type of schools so that their children can participate in other activities. For example, there are extra charges for the students to be a part of a basketball team after school where they are given proper training on the same. However, public schools are totally dependent on limited government funding and in this also if there is a share, it would become difficult to provide good education to the students. Secondly, the number of students in a public school is more as compared to the private school as it is difficult for the lower financial class people to afford the higher fees. Hence, with the limited financial aid from the government, it will be difficult for academic administrators to recruit certified teachers for their schools and meet their higher wage expectations. For instance, the professors in public school are very demanding in terms of money as they have more number of students to teach and have to work hard when compared to private school. Whereas in private school, the law does not apply and they can hire teachers who are not certified and have lower payroll In conclusion, entire society should be treated equally by the law. However, when it comes to education, the private schools are catering to higher class people and hence they are financially well equipped.. Therefore, the government should give priority to the public school in regards to the funding.