Many families move to different countries. Some people think children can benefit from this, while others consider it is hard for children if families move to a foreign country. Discuss both views and your opinion.

It is now a common occurrence for families to migrate to a new country. Although it is believed that this can benefit the young ones, others think this decision might be extremely difficult for a child in a new country. In my opinion, I believe that moving to a new nation will be of immense benefit to a child. On the one hand, in order to give their children more sound education, parents tend to move them to another country. This is because it is possible that the present place of residence of an individual might not be beneficial academically to a child, in this situation fathers and mothers could consider a move to other countries whose primary focus is standard learning for the child. For example, it is now a common trend for parents in Nigeria to relocate to more developed countries like Canada in order to improve the quality of education received by the child. In my opinion, I believe in order to ensure that a child receives optimal education, the parents can move to another country as this can help build a brighter future for the child. On the other hand, others think that this big move might be hard for a child because of the psychological effect it might create. This is because a move to a new place means a change of environment and friends and the young one might find it difficult to adapt to this, thus, resulting in loneliness which could inadvertently lead to depression in the offspring. For example, the WHO reported a surge in depression among children in 2018 as a result of relocation to a new state. In conclusion, although relocating a child to a new state might have a depressing effect on a child, I believe that parents relocate their children in order to afford them a better education which might not be available in their present state.