The young today spend a large amount of their leisure time in shopping centers. It is feared that this trend can bring negative influences on the youths and the society. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this view? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Shopping is considered to be a fun activity, although the youth today is using their free period to roam in malls. This trend is proving to be harmful to society. It is a debatable matter as both the arguments are sound. Young adults love about mixing with their friends at shopping centres. It usually has a play area, a food court for whenever anyone gets hungry, movie theatres, and the best part is an indulgence in window-shopping. Girls of a certain age enjoy headings to the various attractions in the mall. They range from beauty salons to make-up shops. Well, the boys would rather lock themselves in the game room filled with lucrative car and bike games. Since, the inception of the malls even families spend their entire day shopping as a fun day out. In every city, the development is based on number of malls as they are self-contained. Moreover, it is a great place for youngsters to pass time while chatting their time away. There are locations to huddle up and gossip. These facilities tend to draw adults to spend longer durations. On the contrary, the money spent is often futile. People end up becoming Shopaholics, as they can't control their buying habits. They often tend to take therapy to get out of this phase. For example: people, who buying unnecessary items even without us. This can have detrimental effects, and hence is feared by society. In conclusion, as mentioned in science that too much of anything leads to a disaster in the same way shopping to a limit is required. Although, excessive purchase is dangerous.