Are famous people treated unfairly by the media? Should they be given more privacy, or is the price of their fame an invasion into their private life? Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Now a day, media have become one the major pillars of any democratic system as it covers all aspects of life. We often see celebrities like Politicians, Actors, Models and Players on television, radio, Facebook and newspapers. Many people are of the view that famous people are treated unfairly by the media because of excessive coverage and privacy should be given to them. Whereas, some refute this concept and proclaims that it is the price of their fame. Both points of view will be discussed in order. On the one hand, we always find electronic, print and social media on toughs to cover maximum information about celebrities. Therefore, whatever they do is always in the news. Thus, they are left with no privacy whatsoever. For example, the media have always been after the Politicians, whether, they are giving a speech, going to a talk show or on the way to a family trip. Furthermore, the same is the case with Actors and the Models. Likewise, the media are being always there to capture them, if they are on the shooting, off the camera and even in commercial markets or other public places. Moreover, it is often witnessed in the Pakistani media that the news of celebrities' personal lives is on aired without getting it endorsed from that particular celebrity. On the other hand, It is believed by many that almost every person in the present society wants fame and publicity. In addition, it can be explicitly seen in auditions for acting, as thousands of candidates used to stand in lines to be on camera. Certainly, most of the people desire to be in the news, so that the public might renown them. For example, Pakistan Idol a singing reality show launched by a leading media house that was Geo News a couple of years ago. Consequently, more than 500,000 youngsters approached for auditions. In other words, everybody wants fame, no matter how much sacrifice he/she has to make. Nevertheless, the people who become famous may not claim the privacy from the media as they have adopted this choice by themselves. In a nutshell, after analysing both perception, In my opinion, people work for their lives for glamour and fame and once they get it, then, they should not avoid excessive media coverage as its primary job of the media to give importance to the celebrities of the country. Though, It is recommended that the media should also be careful and must not indulge in personal lives of celebrities because they are human beings as well.