Some people believe that showing big sporting events like the Olympics and the World Cup encourages adults to exercise. Others think there are better ways to make people to exercise. Discuss both sides and give your opinion. Give relevant examples,

It is sometimes believed that International sport competitions are a good way to inspire people to participate in physical activities. However, in my opinion, I strongly believe that building sport facilities in each community with free access will motivate more populace to exercise. Sport events, such as the Olympics help people to exercise because most fans prefer to watch these events live at the stadium and most time, they have to walk a long distance to get there. Traffic around stadium locations are usually heavily congested, which means a majority of fans will have to walk to the stadium. Moreover, those who watch the broadcast on television often jump and dance with excitement when their teams are winning the game which is also a form of exercising their bodies. One major way to boost people’s interest in engaging in physical activities is by building sport and gym facilities within communities with little or no access fees. Most people, for example, are reluctant to pay high membership fees often required to join a gym or sport complex, and sometimes they get discouraged due to the distance of these facilities to their homes. Therefore, I think that if more of these facilities, such as baseball and tennis court, swimming pool are built and equipped in each neighbourhood, it will inspire more people to participate in these activities. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinion, I totally believe that sport competitions such as the World Cup are not the only means to motivate people to exercise. The presence of more facilities available in various communities, and its accessibility, the more people will be willing to engage in exercising.