In the current society, many people are struggling with obesity. What are the main causes of this? What are the effects?

Being overweight is a common issue in today's world. There are several reasons why obesity has happened significantly, especially in recent times. In the upcoming paragraphs, I will discuss in detail the cause and effect of obesity itself. To begin with, obesity occurs in every part of the world due to the lack of information about some preventive ways to avoid this issue. The main causes of obesity are eating a lot of unhealthy foods including fast and junk foods, drinking sweet drinks, and not exercising regularly. Moreover, another discovery is that many children and teenagers gain excessive weight these days. This case is happening because of the lack of parental attention in terms of what kind of foods and drinks their children consume every day. Additionally, parents are not giving a friendly reminder to their children about the danger of consuming a lot of harmful dishes, as well as sugary drinks. In consequence, being overweight will make the possibility of a few health diseases bigger than before. For instance, diabetes, heart attack, and even death will happen because of obesity that a person suffers. Besides health problems, there are also mental issues that are caused by gaining too much weight, such as depression, anxiety, overthinking, etc. Both types of problems, I believe, are very important to know for people who are suffering from obesity to pay more attention to them. To conclude, being overweight is a common thing that everyone has to be aware of since its effects are very serious and dangerous at the same time.