If a product is sold and people buy it, then advertising is not necessary and can be considered a kind of entertainment. Do you agree or disagree with this?

Many people think that advertisement becomes necessary when a particular product is marketed and then bought by consumers. I completely disagree with this view and I believe that advertising is a great way to increase profit margins, raise brand awareness. First of all, advertisements play an essential role not only in promoting of a product, but also in increasing profit margins. The main goal of companies is gradually to earn higher money and advertising strategies help companies to promote their products at the first step. That means that businesses should advertise regularly their products if they want to reap a high yield. Furthermore, effective and regular advertising practices can provide that a commodity is recognized across the globe. For instance, when Apple, which has advertised its products, has become recognized globally in particular 2009, the company doubled its sales in the following year. Therefore, products should be regularly advertised if the priority of the company is to earn much more money. Secondly, the visual or printed ads of a particular item does not only mean the promotion of that item but also that of the company. That is that companies can raise their visibility with a regular advertisement of a new commodity. For example, Coca Cola, which is known by nearly all people around the world, today, is still advertising their products. The reason is that Coca Cola aims to maintain the sales of beverages and people not to forget the brand image. That’s why advertising is necessary to become a successful business and recognized by everyone. In conclusion, many people think that advertisements considered a medium of entertainment by people as soon as an item begins to be preferred by people. However, I strongly believe that regular advertising strategies are a must to increase steadily profits, raise brand awareness, and promote other products of a company who wants to be a successful business. 32 Dakika