Many people play sport when they are young, but then stop when they become adults. Why do so many adults stop physical exercise? What can be done to solve this problem?

Many people engage in physical game activities when they are young for so may reasons, but as they grow older they have tended to reduce the rate at which they exercise. There are many factors that may have contributed to the reduction in older people exercising. In this essay, I will be analysing some of the major causes of this downfall in sporting games among old folks and the best way to solve the problem. First and foremost, we need to understand why young people find it easier to exercise and what was their reasons for engaging in these activities. Often times, younger people participate in sport because as at that age, there are so many strengths inside of them at that period to engage in the sporting activities like football, running and sometimes basketball than at an older age. The reason for the decline is because as people get matured the inner and physical strength required for such recreation will have decreased. For example, when I was in the University, I was actively involved in sport games that required my physical strength but as I graduated from the University it was not easy for me continuing this game. Secondly, as people grow older they get more busy and have more priorities in life than when they were still very much younger. People are now occupied with work that takes more of their time and as a result will not be able to have leisure time for recreation activities. The higher percentage of working class individuals leave home as early as 6am to work and returned back at 7pm feeling tired and exhausted. This set of people will often go to bed immediately after their meal without thinking of exercising. In my opinion, one of the best way to solve this problem as highlighted above is firstly for every individual to have determination and love for amusement and other sporting activities. This way, even if the person gets older, the determination and love will keep them engaged in it. Also, the community should endeavour to make arrangement for recreation centres that will be easily accessible for people. If this sport facility is ready available in most environments, it will be as an encouragement for people to attend. In conclusion, the government or community association will play a major role in assisting to solve the problem by ensuring that there are facilities such as football playing ground, open field for running and gym equipments in every community as this can help to increase the interest of people in sporting activities as the required facilities are readily available for use.