The crime rate nowadays is decreasing as compared to the past due to advanced technology which can prevent and solve crime. Do you agree or disagree.

One of the major functions of the government is to resolve criminal issues and provide peace to the citizens. The latest technology has provided methods to curb the crime, as a result, sharp decline has been observed in such cases as compared to that of the past. I completely agree with this view and strongly believe that the latest electronic gadgets have assisted police in tacking with the offenders. First of all, for 24 hours vigilance on crime, the electronic devices named closed-circuit television cameras have proved beneficial for the policemen. To explain it further, these cameras can be installed in all the isolated or sensitive areas where there are any chances of robbery, theft or murder and then one person with the help of computer can keep an eye on all the places sitting in the office. In addition, now police department has all the details such as fingerprints of the citizens of a country and with the help of computers, the procedure to match the fingerprints of the lawbreaker from the records where all data is stored is quite efficient and less time-consuming. Moreover, improvement in the communication channel by the use of the internet has also proved a boon for alleviating crime and getting faster resolution of the cases. For example, nowadays the crime details can be passed to any location without any time lag by use of internet or phone and if the person is doing crime in any other country or state, it is easier to inform and coordinate with the local police in that area. Additionally, devices such as Lie-detector is also advantageous in handling crime. For instance, it is not essential to torture a criminal to know the details of the crime, instead, there is a simple mechanism, by drafting some questions related to the incidence and enquiring the person and lie detector device can tell if the person is answering wrong or right. To conclude, in my perspective, technological advancement has been proved beneficial for solving and decreasing the crime rate because security personnel now equip with gadgets.