Life was better when technology was simpler. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is thought by some that a previous life with simple innovation is better than the present life with advanced technical processes. This essay totally disagrees with that statement because the use of advanced technology makes our lives easier and faster finish work. The improvement in the technological process gives humans easy days. This means we use this innovation every day multiple times, as when people need to do their weekly calendar, they use smartphones, which is very simple and does not need a lot of effort. Furthermore, if people want to have groceries, they have to drive a car or walk to reach the supermarket, collect what they need and carry all of it back home, now it is easier to order them online using digital tools and get it by your door. For example, in my country, there is a survey comparing between use of applications to order anything, with normal shopping, which found that online shopping is less complicated. A large amount of work can be finished faster by using advanced technology. Digital tools and AI assist many workers, and they can use these tools to collect data, process it and get fast results. Any one of those steps may take days for a human worker to do. For example, in developed countries, the introduction of the newest AI applications in universities to help lecturers during the preparation of lectures, assessment of students, to administer exams and to get final results, leads to great improvement and faster completion with accuracy than before. In conclusion, this essay completely disagrees that the past life with simple technology was favourable than nowadays, because of the great enhancement of innovations that make life easier and faster finishing of work than before.