Some people think the money spent on developing technology for space exploration is not justified. They are more beneficial ways to spend this money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Research and development is the main focus of scientists throughout the world. Owing to this huge amount of money has been spent on space exploration, but some people believe that this money should be spent more wisely for the benefit of mankind. However, in my opinion, space research is crucial and there is a need to define a limit for this because there are some more concerning issues which need immediate attention. Hence, I partially agree with this view. Space exploration is significant for the development of every nation because it has provided ways to resolve many critical issues. To illustrate it further with an example, if we consider the weather forecast technology, which is possible due to satellites in space has proved a boon for people mainly living near coastal areas. With the help of this technology, warnings are given to people living near oceans and fishermen to not to enter the sea due to the prediction of heavy tides or rainfall. On the other hand, there are some problems such as global hunger, unemployment, crime and medical facilities which also require immediate aid. Many people are living below the poverty line and it is hard for them to earn two times of the meal. Moreover, a large number of people are losing life due to unavailability of advanced medical facilities. In addition, there are many children who cannot afford even elementary education. So all these concerns are more crucial and there is a strong need to address such issues with prompt action. To conclude, I believe that space exploration is essential, but there should be a limit on the money spent on these research works and there are some problems which need to be addressed with quick resolutions for the betterment of whole mankind.