Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Lately, owing to fundamental economic problems which people have to deal with, we are observing the fact that individuals who are responsible to provide their families tend to work dependently in comparison with working as an employee for corporations. Even though there are countless merits in be self-employed, this essay seeks to discuss the dark side of self-employment as well as its demerits. First of all, to better understand why self-employment have been chosen more than past decades by people, two principal factors that play key roles on job satisfaction should be noted. Well-payment can be considered as one of the most important items for which labours look. Workers would can afford life expenses if they have been earned sufficient salaries by their employers. Furthermore, time managing is of great importance in order to feel fulfilled. Unfortunately, not only do work as an employee has remarkable financial profits, but it also time consuming that employees would not have adequate chances to do different activities such keep in touch their families, meet up their friends as well as develop their skills and follow their personal dreams. On the other hand, although self- employed careers joyous a wide variety of benefits, their drawbacks should be taken into consideration. Regardless of the fact that such occupations need a great deal of funds for investment, entrepreneurs should have appropriate ideas which able to compete other rivals. In no circumstances are there no places for half-baked ideas in today’s competitive marketplace. Moreover, the ones who want to establish their own companies need to upgrade their knowledge and raise their awareness on the scope of selected majors. For instance, traditional methods have been replaced by technical manners. As a consequence, having professional qualifications and certificates would be considered as a vital feature as well as a significant factor. In conclusion, while both self-employment and working for others have quite a few of the merits and the demerits, both of them are essential to society. The governments are expected to provide suitable infrastructures by citizens. People hope, will have been satisfied with the superlative job opportunities in the near future.