Some children receive almost no encouragement from their parents regarding their performance in school, while other children receive too much pressure from their over-enthusiastic parents which can have a negative impact on a child. PROMPT: Why do you think some parents put too much pressure on their children to perform well in school? What do you think the role of a parent should be in their child’s education?

It is often argued that school children are not obtaining feedbacks from their mother and father about their educational process at a learning institution, while other offsprings receive a lot of stress which has a detrimental impact on them. In my opinion, parental guidance and supervision will lead to better grades and nice future of a child, It is widely believed that marks play an essential role in the educational process. Because of that some parents strictly control the academic results of each subject of their son or daughter. Graduation with a high GPA will give a chance for college students to receive a scholarship which will cut parents' expense. A recent study shows that 90 percent of applicants with average mark B+ are able to receive funding from a postsecondary institution for tuition fee purposes. Some parents state that monitoring the study of the wards can reduce stress in the future. According to their views, such supervision can help them, when they will become an adult. If personally prepared for this control from an early age, they will not care about this pressure. A research found that every 6 out 10 students become successful in their careers and the reason for this is receiving pressure from their parents. In conclusion, some children receive pressure from their father and mother and the reason for this is good marks and a better future. In my opinion, the main task of each mom and dad is to prepare their kids for adulthood and their role in education is vital because successful people usually have a great educational background.