SCIENCE ADVANCED SO MUCH THAT IT CAN NOW MAKE IT POSSIBLE FOR PEOPLE TO LIVE 100 YEARS OR EVEN 200 YEARS. SOME PEOPLE THINK ITS A GOOD THING, WHILE OTHERS THINK IT IS BAD… DISCUSS BOTH THESE VIEWS AND WRITE YOUR OPINION

With the advancement in scientific researches, people life span has increased in last few decades. It is often debated that the rise in living has significant advantages to the human being while others argue that its consequences are more harmful to the society and the nation. Firstly, the essay will shed light on outcomes of long living age and later will discuss results of limited lifespan followed by relevant examples. Nowadays, medical researches have proven that human lifespan can increase up to 100 years. Human beings want to live long to achieve their goals and to be successful in life along with desire to reside with many generations of their family. Moreover, there will be improvement in living standards as people grow older. Therefore, some people find medical science helpful to stay fit and healthy. For examples, medical treatments have made this possible to cure several diseases such as cancer, tumour, obesities which earlier was difficult. On the other hand, people believe that with the longest life cycle, overpopulation will increase tremendously which will cause various problems. With the rise in population, not only resource consumption will increase, but also there will be lack of employment opportunities. Additional problems can be environmental degradation which will impact natural resources and living beings. To illustrate, as existence increases more and more resources such as land, water, fuels will be required to fulfil the needs. To conclude, in my opinion, I believe that long life period will have several demerits to the individual and society. Therefore, increasing lifetime with the help of medical support is detrimental for people. In additions, the benefits of living more is overpowered by the advantages of living without medical assistance to live long.