Some people believe that the museums and historic sites should be open for free for children under 18. Do you agree or disagree?

A number of people think that children under 18 should be given freely the opportunity to visit public museums and ancient sites. I completely agree with this view and I believe that these cultural destinations play an important role in teaching art, culture and history to teenagers. First of all, a museum and historical site can serve educational purposes for teenagers. However, today, many children do not have a chance to see even a local museum or historical site because they are not affordable for every child. For instance, many parents find the entry fee of a typical history museum expensive. Therefore, they do not support children to experience a museum visit. That’s why making all museums free for children under 18 is a necessity. Secondly, cultural destinations such as art museums, ancient sites help children to improve a sense of history and culture. If these destinations are free of charge for children, the number of child visitor will increase remarkably which every child, in turn, can learn a variety of knowledge and information about their past and culture. For instance, after the Swedish government provided children with the free-entry service for all museums and historical sites and buildings. After that, the overall number of visitors has increased by 50% across Sweden. In addition, the children, who visit museums, have had higher scores in history and art classes. Hence, it goes without saying that the free-entry service contributes to the number of visitors and improve children’s academic performance. In conclusion, every child should freely attend in the museum and historical site visits, as the affordability of both is not suitable for every child, and also they can educate many children in terms of their academic scores and their knowledge about history and culture. 293 Words