It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In general, the common belief among people is that to achieve greater heights in certain field one is not just required to have training and practise, but also, a certain inbuilt talent which provides them the edge over the other competitor. Stating that, let's discuss in detail about the concept of belief to have talent or claim to teach and consistent practise; which is important for a person to become a professional in a certain field of play. I do partially agree with the concept of belief to state that a person needs certain born talents to excel in his career path. Because, each one is born with certain individual skills that separates them from another person. But, is that the only criteria say a particular person is good in sports or music? Maybe true or maybe not! For example, let us take the famous Olympian of the decade, Michael Phelps. He is said to have a streamlined body with additional wing extensions along his side body that provides him the needed advantage to seamlessly move through water. Well, this is a perfect example to say that some people are both with talents. But, in this case, it is his coach who identified his physical appearance as an advantage for water sports and trained him all the way to glory. It is said that height and good physical posture is said to be an advantage in the game of basketball and volleyball. Another theory, it is believed only a person can be called a good singer if he is gifted with a very good voice. But, we do have examples like Allen Iverson, one of basketball legends who took his side to the Championship was not tall enough and Oscar winning singer AR Rahman was not a good singer, but is portrayed the Mozart of music and singing. Based on the above facts, I would like to conclude with my opinion stating that special skill set and born talents are necessary to become a best in a particular field, but, it is in how we find and channelise it in the right way to become a professional in it. It is neither all children can be trained to achieve anything, nor person with the born talent can be a great personality. Both traits are a mutual combination that needs to be found right to get the best results.