The government is spending a lot of money to discover life in other planets some people think that goverment isbwasting money and should spend more money on adressing problems of public. To what extent do you agree and disagree.

In the modern era of computers and artificial intelligence, aeronautical engineering is developing at a rapid pace.In the cut throat competition among the countries, the government is spending millions in order to come first in this never ending race. Although, many may consider it a positive phenomenon, it is not a trend without drawbacks. In this essay, we will discuss both sides of the coin before any conclusion can be drawn. Firstly, scientists are burning their midnight oil to find life on another planet. The universe seems an unsolved puzzle to the scientists, who claims that learning about alien civilisation is very important to understand the evolution of the mankind. For example, while looking for other civilizations, we came to understand other star systems and their mechanisms. Also, new inventions plays an important role in the development of the country. For example, Chandarayan mission by India, to understand the life on the Moon, was successfully accomplished in 2016. India has become the first country to reach the Moon and get recognition all over the world. Secondly, it is widely held belief among large sections of the people, that money should be spent more on correcting the problems of the public on earth.Nowadays, society is struggling with a lot of problems such as population, pollution, deforestation and other natural habitats going extinct. The Government should concentrate more on solving these problems and to find solutions to improve them rather than wasting resources on discovering life on other planets. For example, there are many such missions also which get failed drastically, resulting huge loss to the aeronautical sector. Furthermore, there is no point in discovering life on another planet, if we cannot maintain life on the planet we live in. Countries are spending millions to discover something we do not even know exist. To conclude, I strongly believe that government should concentrate on present situations rather than wasting time and energy to discover life for the future. We can join hands to improve our planet instead of looking for another planet to live in. Youngsters should join groups and communities to solve country's problems and to make it a better place.