Some people believe that to be successful at a sport you need a natural ability and others think that hard work and practice can make you successful. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

In the salad days of the millennium, the society is polarised into almost two groups equally. Regarding the notion that, whether accomplishment is sport everybody should have natural ability or needs a plethora of hard work, determination and practice. Although different people have their distinct mindset. I believe that backbreaking work and process with correct way one can be successful in life. The following paragraphs would shed light on both the approaches before making a final note. To commence with the first notion, there are myriad things to be shared in its favour. First and foremost, inborn talents certainly matter. As a result, people who are born with a natural aptitude for singing, drawing or sports can acquire proficiency in those fields with relatively less effort. If we consider the examples of great musicians, painters or athlete, it is not hard to see that the vast majority of them showed considerable talent in their respective fields in their childhood itself. Obviously, they were born with those skills. However, just because someone is born with a certain talent, it does not mean that they will achieve advancement in that field. In order to achieve success they have to hone their skills like everyone else. It is just that achieving success is relatively easier for them. Shifting towards the second thought of school, practice makes man perfect. Even if somebody is not born with exceptional artistic or athletic talents it is still possible for them gain excellence in the field of their choice through constant process. That is because someone who practices a skill everybody certainly has an edge over someone who rarely practises that skill in spite of being born with a special talent for it. For example, a research conducted by Sports Authority of India, concluded that any child can develop outstanding skills in sports provided that they are trained well. In other words, practice is the secret to success. To conclude, I personally feel that through consistent method, it is possible for anyone to achieve expertise in arts and sports. This does not mean that inborn skills are irrelevant. They do matter, but those born with special talents also needs system to gain proficiency.