Some people believe that the government should help the unemployed ona weekly basis. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your own opinion.

Some individuals are of the opinion that the government should assist people with no jobs every week. In my opinion, I support leaders to put up some measures on how to make men and women without work to be comfortable as much as possible. Firstly, there is a belief that quotes " an idle man is a devil's workshop". Since the heads of the society are concerned about the safety of their people, as this is part of the reason they are in power, it would be needful for them to ensure the unemployed are being supported every week in order not to encourage robbery, hoodlums and destruction of properties and bad attitudes which can arise from not being occupied with things to do. Also, if it's on a yearly or monthly basis, men with no jobs might be too slothful to seek for job opportunities as they'll become too dependent on the leaders for their upkeep. For example, there was a certain study done in Afghanistan on the reason why men are not taking up jobs any longer. The major reason was the yearly incentives received by the unemployed, leaving the jobs for immigrants. However, when they are helped every week, it saves the money spent on them than a yearly in some basis or otherwise. For example, governance has to do with adequate planning and proper management of available resources which won't be achieved if payment is done otherwise. In conclusion, ensuring support to men without jobs is done weekly as this will safe the heads of the general public in working towards achieving the plan they have for the populace and also keeping the environment sane, ensuring it's free from hoodlums and touts.