Are famous people treated unfairly by the media? Should they be given more privacy, or is the price of their fame an invasion into their private life?

There have been arguments concerning the media coverage of famous people. While there are some who believe celebrities should be given more privacy, others think that invasion of their personal lives is one of the prices they pay for their fame. This essay will discuss both sides of the divide. Firstly, it is believed that today’s media, especially Television and Newspapers or Magazines thrive on news made from the lives of popular personalities. These vary from actresses, to music artists, and so on, who by the virtue of their profession somehow expose their personal lives to public scrutiny. The public usually finds it entertaining reading about the happenings in the world of celebrities. Therefore, since it has been proven that media outlets gain more audience and feedback on stories concerning well-known actors and musicians, it becomes a natural news item which in turn generates needed traffic for companies to make profit. This makes it difficult for celebrities to maintain their privacy, because the nature of their job keeps them in the public eye. On the other hand, the effect on the family and loved ones of the affected parties should be considered by the media as much as they want to make profit from publicizing and making news items from superstars’ daily living. For instance, a good number of stars lost their marriages due to information about their homes that filtered to the general public. As a result, lots of broken homes and children keep emerging in the society. In conclusion, although social media have a lot to gain writing about people who are popular, the negative impact of this practice should also be considered to ensure that everyone lives a happy life as they choose.