In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will these cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations.

The mediocre span of a human life can go beyond ninety years in modern nations. There is a rise in the immortality rate of the advanced world, which is imposing risks on the community and mankind. This essay will touch upon the various ways to curb the influence of older occupants in the society. To begin with, older people are less advantageous to a country as their contribution in many aspects are less. To illustrate this fact, we can take a look at a workplace where older workers are less enthusiastic and energetic when completing tasks, as compared to their younger counterparts. This can affect the deadlines promised by the company to their clients leading to potential loss of revenue due to missed projects. Many job positions are wasted as they are occupied by a worker who is less competent and more experienced. That is to say, older employees who are nearing retirement or working beyond the acceptable retirement age, are not just causing a threat to many young graduates of joblessness, but adding to the social stigma such as unemployment. As a mitigation plan, companies can restrict the upper-age limit for workers and clearly set goals, and assessments to monitor the progress check of their employees. This way they are also checking the company’s growth. On the social front, pensioners can made to pay more taxes to benefit the overall economic growth of a nation. To conclude, there are some issues due to ageing crowd affecting both people and the society, but with proper checks in place the risks can be controlled and turned in favour of the country and its citizens. Experts please evaluate..