There is an increasing trend around the world of married couples deciding not to have children. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for couples who decide to do this.

A common thought in married couples is not to have babies, which is becoming popular around the world. This essay will discuss the advantages of having children and drawbacks of it. There are several advantages of having children. Firstly, a child might help in fulfilling the dreams of their parents. Parents might nurture the future of their children by guiding them in proper track and get their desires satisfied. To illustrate this, a father might be having a dream of becoming a singer, due to several reasons like lack of financial or moral support from his family, he might have not achieved it. So, he can make this possible by seeing himself in his son's development. Secondly, to take care of them during their hardships. Children will look after their parents in their old age, once they are grown up. For example, the people around us will not lend their hands while we are sick. So, instead of being dependent on others, it is better to have our own family. However, on the other hand, the couple wants to enjoy their life without any overhead, which means that they can spend their money without making any savings for the future. They can lead a prosperous life by enjoying every bit of their life, as they are not worried about their future. In addition, both of them can work and equally contribute to their living. Wherein none of them has to stay home. After coming back from work, they can cook together for themselves. Thus, equality among the relationship can be maintained. In conclusion, there are both pros and cons of having children. The decision has to be taken by the couple with their consents of whether to have children or not.