Some people think that the government should be responsible for crimes prevention, while others believe that it is responsibility of the individual to protect themselves. Discuss both the sides and give your opinion.

There is no denying the fact that some people claim that the government must punish criminals but others do not. While it is a commonly held belief that government may not have the responsibility to take care of crimes, there is also an argument that opposes it. In this essay, I will discuss both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, the government may not have the ability to see all the crimes in the city. In other words, if the city is as big as New York City, the government does not have the time to cover the whole city to see if there is a crime or not. In addition, some governments are scared of the mafias or criminals. For example, in Brazil some mafias have full power over the whole country, also in Italy, it is hard for the government to do something because they can not face the mafia due to their power and money. On the other hand, many people tend to believe that they have the ability to take care of themselves. It is also possible to say that most of them are rich people and have security all over their houses, Moreover, most of the people who prefer to save themselves live in safe countries. For instance, countries like Saudi Arabia pay money just to let their people in safe and no one can even touch them. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, I tend to believe that government should provide free security to all people because not everyone has the ability to protect themselves.