Research into new types of medicine is essential to improve health and deal with disease. Who do you think should fund this research- private companies, individuals, or governments?

Our medical system has placed a major emphasis on funding projects that will advance modern medication. The goal is to enhance health and combat the rapidly expanding illnesses. Considering its significance, different entities might contribute to funding this type of project, such as authority agencies, national companies, and individuals. I strongly support the idea that governments should take responsibility for this mission. There are two main reasons: first, the state has the economic power to fund this crucial project, and second, it can provide this medication to the community at an affordable price. In the following paragraphs, we will explore the reasons behind this choice in greater detail. To begin with, one essential reason the authority should take charge of the prescription manufacturing industry is its economic strength. The process of producing an efficient antibiotic requires conducting a huge number of experiments, several facilities, and professional medical equipment, which demands raising a massive amount of money. Moreover, the ministry has the ability to supervise and control the manufacturing process, which also needs a huge budget. For example, most countries across the world, such as China and Japan, support the medical industry to guarantee the safety and efficiency of the products that will reach the patients. The other reason is that the ministry will provide antibiotics at an affordable price. Since most individuals are from the hard-working entity, paying for the most expensive medications is not that easy, especially if their disease is chronic, which requires frequent visits to the hospital and periodic medication taking. In conclusion, while some argue that private companies and individuals can build factories to manufacture antibiotics, others believe that the production of medications is significantly important to the nation as a whole. In my opinion, governments should control and manage the manufacturing process of any antibiotic because it has the strong capability of providing the needed budget and affordable prices. Consequently, it is incontrovertibly true that human health is a crucial issue.