Government should spend money to encourage the development of sport and art for school students, rather than supporting professional sports and art performances for the general public. Do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion.

In the contemporary era, there is a heated argument over the issue whether the government should spend their money on developing sports and arts for supporting professionals for mass people. A lion's share of the society favours development, however, the rest goes adverse and favours professionals. I do not completely agree with either of these perspectives and will support my explanation with relevant examples. On the one hand, students should be encouraged to participate in these skills for their growth and development. This is because, learners should have autonomy to choose, which help them to acknowledge new dimensions of their life. For example, according to a report published by the UK newspaper in 2011, highlighted the Neuro- cognitive development of these students who were involved in skills like sports or arts (music, painting, dancing). In contrast, a strict supervision should be done on children so that they do not over indulge and loose concentration from academics. Subsequently, they would perform mediocrity in both aspects of life. On the other hand, I believe bureaucrats should motivate the professional aspect of these skills. The reason is that, it would create a sense of patriotism as well as generate revenue, which would help in boosting economy of a country. For instance, in my own experience, I am a professional tennis player and have received tremendous accolades and financial benefits due to this. As a result, I donate this amount for the welfare of my state. However, the athletes should not exploit this gift for their personal benefits. To conclude, it can be reiterated that spending on professional sports and cultural programs is imperative for the governments. Promoting sports in schools should also be there, but not at the expense of professional sports and cultural events.