In today's world, traffic is becoming a major issue. What do think that the role of society and individual to solve this problem

In this contemporary era, traffic congestion on roads are becoming a global issue. It is increasing day by day and has become a cause of several environmental problems, such as global warming, air and noise pollution. This essay will describe the measures or steps should be taken by society and individuals to reduce the volume of traffic on roads in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, society should take some measures to alleviate traffic clogging. Firstly, awareness programs should be organized by non-government organisation. These programs aware people about the detrimental effect of traffic on environment and human health. For example, global warming is increasing due to release carbon dioxide and accidents are increasing day by day. Therefore, this might decrease the problem of traffic congestion on roads. Moreover, improvement of public transport should be done by the government. It encourages people to use more buses and trains for travelling to work instead of private vehicles. Consequently, these steps taken by the government will definitely reduce the amount of traffic. It is the responsibility of individuals to take some concern of increase the number of vehicles on roads. Primarily, they travel by bicycles for short distances instead of motorbikes. This also helps to stay healthy. As a result, it will alleviate traffic problems. Furthermore, car-pooling is another solution for reducing the volume of traffic. To illustrate, commuters in Delhi share their vehicles with neighbours for travelling. In conclusion, undoubtedly traffic on roads is becoming a serious issue of concern in all nations. Both society and individuals should take steps such as awareness programs and use public transport to mitigate jam problem