Some people think that people should pay more taxes for various services while other think that it should be minimum, according to desires of public. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is always a controversial issue that how much amount of taxes should be paid by people. While some people think that taxes should be minimized, others argue that these are insignificant amount as it is needed for the government for providing various public facilities. This essay will support the latter view of the statement and discuss the points in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, there are a number of reasons that why a large amount of taxation should be required. The First and the foremost is that the government provides all the facilities to the public by this money, such as education, safe roads for travel and the security to public. For example, all the military forces which are for the security of the nation are paid by the government of the country. Therefore, taxation is required to pay for the security of the public. Furthermore, it is required that the government should provide transparency to people that how they use people's money. They should make sure to the public that their money use in the correct manner. To illustrate, the authorities should disclose the budget after every one year. Consequently, transparency is important for satisfying the people of the nation that their money is used for the welfare of a country. In conclusion, although it is difficult for people to pay taxes in high amount, this is essential for their own welfare. Government should provide facilities such as security, education, old age pensions, safe roads and many more. I personally believe that if transparency should be provided by the government then it is equity to pay taxation in high amount.