Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many people believe that the authority should spend its interest more on the railways rather than roads. I support this to a large extent for some for most reasons. My position is argued further with explanations. Out of all the reasons, the most important one is the saving of time by using rails, trams etc. A very famous saying 'Time is precious'. In the increasing globalization, pale of period works an important role. In addition to this, railways are the fastest means of transportation on the ground. These will be saving much of fuel also. Moreover, road transportation creates traffic jams. With the increasing number of private vehicles, will increase traffic jams. It will take more time and wastage of fossil fuels. It creates more and more pollution, which leads to several disasters. More railway leads to more economic development of the country which leads to more usage of government facilities. However, investment in railways needs a lot of money and time. Also, to cover small distances, roads will serve better than railways. Some of the funding should be done on the roads to create a perfect beam of the balance. On the whole, it can be finally concluded that, Though roadways need to be funded as well, we should emphasize more on railways.