smacking children is the best form of discipline. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often believed that children are sometimes difficult to handle. Some people claim that the best way to discipline their children is by spanking them. My essay will argue why beating up children is totally a wrong approach to instill discipline on them. Some parents are certain that their children behave better if they are corrected by smacking them. They believe these children are afraid of being tortured and therefore try to stay away from bad habits. Others naturally think that they can control their children from throwing unnecessary tantrums if spanked. For instance a parent might spank a child if he refuses to be apologetic for his unruly behaviour his use of inappropriate words on others. These few reasons are why most parents feel the best way to train up a child and instill discipline is by hitting them. The traditional method of beating children might be some parents approach to teach them. Furthermore, smacking children as a form of correction is totally wrong and unacceptable. Children learn faster where they feel love, therefore inflicting physical pain on them only makes them aggressive and stubborn. In conclusion, children should not be flogged because, they are precious gifts from God.