.” Prevention is better than cure”. Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventive measures. To what extent do you agree.

Of late it is observed that the majority of people are focused on making wealth rather than giving attention towards fitness. This has resulted in a substantial increase in diseases all around the globe. A lot of money is spent by countries on research and cure of such diseases which can be used in spreading awareness and other preventive measures. I personally believe if we include more physical activities in our lifestyle, it would rapidly curtail many diseases and save our money as well. There are a lot of diseases like diabetes and heart attacks which only occur due to the absence of physical workout, can be easily prevented by daily exercises. It is noted that the aforementioned diseases have very costly treatment so it only seems logical to keep such fatal diseases at bay by a simple change in daily routine. Secondly, improving eating habits also plays a pivotal role in keeping oneself fit. It eliminates issues related to digestion and gastric problems. Avoiding high calorie food, sweets and junk food can easily curtail a number of other diseases as well. There are other measures like yoga that not only keeps you physically fit but also improves your mental health. Issues like depression and other psychological diseases can be kept at bay by regular sessions of yoga. After looking at so many options to tackle these diseases, doesn’t it feel more logical to invest more time in preventive measures rather than cure? Yes, it surely does. To conclude, I firmly believe that it is preposterous to spend your hard earned cash on such diseases which can be easily eliminated by taking physical activities more seriously. Our focus should be on spreading global awareness of physical fitness rather than investing heavily on research.